Today has been a good day

IMG_0592

The GP practice phoned this morning.  I have requested a copy of all my medical records so they just wanted to let me know it would take a while and it would cost around £50.   I thought the records might already be on computer but apparently not as they have to be photocopied.  I have also requested my hospital records from the local Health Board.  I want to see what was written about me particularly in the 1970s and 1980s.  Did no doctor ever consider that nitrazepam might be part of the problem?  I assume not.

I received the first draft of my book, my life story, from the publisher.  He hasn’t done an awful lot really, just added chapter headings and a table of contents.  He has however designed a more professional looking front cover. It will be interesting to see if he does a better job than I can do myself with the self-publishing software.  I hope so.

Friends came to visit this afternoon and I felt so good that I agreed to go back to their house for a couple of hours.  I have not been there for almost two years.  It was a lovely change, sitting outside in the garden, drinking tea and eating pancakes.  Even the weather was nice. Met their neighbour’s cat, a lovely ginger kitten, about whom I had heard so much.  We browsed through photos on the IPad and watched a short wedding video.  All in all, it was a most enjoyable afternoon.

This entry was posted in Benzodiazepine withdrawal syndrome, depression and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

