Another memorable day

IMG_0601

It is amazing how much things mean after going through benzodiazepine withdrawal, every event, phone call, visitor is to be treasured.

Today I received the first copy of my Blurb book in the mail.  I like the look of it but the shipping costs from the US make it too expensive for anyone to buy.  It isn’t that good!!  The book itself is £12 but only because I chose more expensive paper by accident.  Then £6 shipping costs and some tax on top of that.  I think it would be better to have it produced in the UK and bring the costs down a bit.

I had visitors all the way from the south of England and it was so good to see them.  I fell sound asleep after they left but I recover much more quickly now which is a really good sign.  I long for the day when I can do normal everyday things without getting so very tired.

This entry was posted in Benzodiazepine withdrawal syndrome. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

