Miserable day

Today has not been good.  Unable to do much except lie in bed and cope with the dreaded symptoms – downward pressure on my brain, muscle contractions in my bum and just generally feeling pretty awful..  However, I am extremely lucky that these days are becoming fewer in number and further apart.  I did have a shower and ventured out for a little walk but had to give up and come back to bed.  Unable to use the computer or do puzzles to pass the time.  Slept off and on which always helps.

I just overdid it yesterday so best to take things more slowly and not push myself to do what I think I should be able to do but can’t.  It really isn’t worth it.

This entry was posted in Benzodiazepine withdrawal syndrome. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

