Visited friends

Today has been another good day.  I walked round the complex twice this morning.  It was quite a nice day.  My back and legs hurt quite a bit but I guess they are just getting used to the exercise again.  Went out again early afternoon to the corner shop for some milk.  Met a lady I used to be friendly with before I became ill.  She is in her 80s and her arthritis is bothering her.  She saw me on the opposite side of the street but wasn’t sure if it was me with my grey hair and of course I am so short sighted I couldn’t be sure it if was her either. It was lovely to see her again.  She is always very smartly dressed and has make up on, unlike myself!!  And her white hair is really lovely.

Friends came and picked me up and took me back to their house for a few hours.  We sat out in the garden and had tea and pancakes.  It was about 4.00 o’clock so it started to get a bit cooler.  We retreated inside and looked at old photographs.  Then I started to feel really sick and had to lie down on the couch.  I felt terrible for about an hour but it passed and I was able to enjoy a nice meal of vegetarian moussaka followed by yogurt, meringues and raspberries.  I think the nausea may have been due to lack of food on my part.

Was home and in bed by 10.00 p.m.  Absolutely worn out and feeling weepy which is most unusual.  Fell asleep fairly quickly and woke up about 3.00 a.m. and here I am writing my blog.  It was a good day just spoiled a bit by feeling ill for a time. Hopefully in another few months I will be able to visit friends without worrying about how I am going to feel.

This entry was posted in Benzodiazepine withdrawal syndrome and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

