Another bad day

I just can’t believe I am feeling so ill again after all the good progress I had made.  I am still finding it difficult to breathe as if there are heavy weights on my lungs.  I tried massaging my spine during the night and that seemed to help a little.  It seemed to relax some of the muscles around the chest area.  This is the first time I have felt a bit scared but I guess that happens when you can’t breathe properly.  I just hope it doesn’t last for much longer and I can give you all some good news again.   I will definitely be taking it slowly and steadily from now on.  I am not going to push myself again.  It really is not worth it if this is the result.  Of course all this might have happened anyway but I don’t think I will be taking any chances.

This entry was posted in Benzodiazepine withdrawal syndrome. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Another bad day

  1. indigobluehair@gmail.com says:

    Fiona,

    I am sorry you are feeling so badly again. The Bad Waves are hard to cope with after a time of ” normalcy” . I understand. I too have just recently experienced the same. I sometimes wonder no matter what we do , we have limited control over the sudden waves. Take good care of yourself. Hugs.

    Like

  2. fhfrench says:

    Thank you so much. It is true, we have so little control. I guess I got a bit too optimistic for my own good. In fact the whole point of this website was to share “good news”. I hope you continue to have lots of windows, and very few waves. Hugs.

    Like

  3. indigobluehair@gmail.com says:

    What your sharing is “very real”… we all need all the support we can during this. I find journalling helps me. This is exactly what you are doing with your blog. Positive. Hugs, Audrey

    Like

  4. fhfrench says:

    Thanks, Audrey. I am actually feeling a bit better now. The pressure has lifted off my lungs and breathing is getting easier. Such a relief. Hugs. Fiona xx

    Like

Leave a Reply

