Another tired day

Feeling a bit low today just because of lack of sleep but gone are the days when I spent all night, every night awake and then slept the day away. Have been out for a walk round the complex.  It is quite cool and was starting to rain and I didn’t feel too good so once again back in bed with my trusty laptop.  What would I do without it?

I have great difficulty now recalling the terrible ordeal I have gone through over the past two years.  I don’t know how many folk experience this loss of memory when it is almost over.  In a way it is a good thing but in another way it is not so good.  It is difficult to describe to others just what it has been like.  I also find myself thinking it wasn’t really so bad but deep down I know that isn’t true.  It was terrible but I just can’t remember how terrible it was.  I know others are so traumatised by their ordeal they find it impossible to forget so on balance I am grateful for my loss of memory.

I hope everyone going through benzo withdrawal will recover and put it all behind them and even better forget how awful it all was.

This entry was posted in Benzodiazepine withdrawal syndrome. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Another tired day

  1. indigobluehair@gmail.com says:

    I agree Fiona. I have been at this for over a year. Timelines are very vague to me and I have to look at pictures to figure out what happened or maybe how I was feeling?? I am glad to in parts of my memory loss. But you’re right it is terrible even thou at times you feel that you never experienced it- strange this syndrome. Putting it behind me is my goal, where I don’t have to think about it every single day. But I do want to remember it to help others….

    Like

    • fhfrench says:

      Hi Audrey. A year is a long time to endure all this for sure. I think it was easier for me and maybe for you because I couldn’t remember yesterday or last week or last month, it was just a big blur. It maybe isn’t a case of forgetting so much but that the memories were never lodged in our minds in the first place. I think our memories are so compromised during this and we just live from hour to hour and day to day. I am so glad I have kept a record of sorts or I wouldn’t really be able to recall what has happened. I am sure you will put all this behind you and I hope it will be soon. Thanks for chatting on my blog. xx

      Like

Leave a Reply

