Copy of medical records

A few weeks ago I requested a copy of all my medical records from my GP practice and local Health Board.  I want to know if at any time in the past 40 years any doctor ever questioned the effect nitrazepam might be having on me.  I also want to see if they had any idea at all why I might be depressed.  I suspect not.  Anyway, the first folder of notes arrived today.  A real disappointment as it only contains a few years of fairly recent notes (just prior to withdrawal) when I had an endoscopy and a colonoscopy.  So nothing of interest at all.  I was expecting all the notes to come at the same time so not sure why they have just sent a few years. I know my GP practice has copied all my notes but a GP has to check them before they are dispatched.  I am sure the practice could well do without the extra work and I am in no hurry.

This entry was posted in Benzodiazepine withdrawal syndrome. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

