A good day

I sleep most nights now and I am awake most of the day as well.  That is a huge improvement compared to a year ago when I was awake most of the night and sleeping at least half the day.

So today I have been awake.  I went out three times – morning, afternoon and evening – and walked about a mile and a half – so I am very pleased about that.

Felt dreadful for a while in the afternoon.  I had a bath and washed my hair when I came in from my walk.  That was a silly thing to do.  I should have had a rest first.  I could hardly get out of the bath, my legs felt like lumps of lead.  However, after half an hour in bed I was feeling not so bad again.

All in all, then it has been a good day.

This entry was posted in Benzodiazepine withdrawal syndrome and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to A good day

  1. Lily says:

    Fiona,
    I am so enjoying seeing your improvements come! Wonderful! You are doing so well. So proud of you!
    Love,
    Lily

    Like

  2. fhfrench says:

    HI Lily. Lovely to hear from you. I hope you are doing well. I am just reading “my other blog” and finding it so uplifting and so much fun to read. You were instrumental in making it both these things. Love Fiona xxx

    Like

    • Lily says:

      Hi Fiona,
      Yes, there are many positive, warm and very fun moments to be found in your blog! Thank you for saying I was a part of them – very kind of you.
      I am doing better and doing some extra projects around our home. Oh my, they are so needed after the last 5 years of W/D and recovery.
      Toodaloo for now. *wink*
      Lily

      Like

  3. fhfrench says:

    I am so pleased you are doing better too and managing extra projects as well. I can’t believe it was 5 years for you. Such a long time. Hugs. Fiona xx

    Like

Leave a Reply

