Received my medical notes

I ordered my medical notes some weeks past.  Today I phoned my GP practice to enquire about my medical records and when I might receive them.  I was so furious when they informed me that they had been sitting at reception since 24th August and I should have been phoning regularly to find out if they were ready.  Sadly, I do not have the energy to get angry so after a brief rant, I decided to go and collect them.  Took a taxi but decided to try to come home again on the bus.  It is only a five minute journey.  I managed fairly well though walking up the hill from the bus stop wasn’t quite so easy.

Set about reading my GP notes, some 40 years worth of them.  It will take me some time to trawl through them all no doubt but already I have found one letter which suggested that “nitrazepam might be making things worse” and might not be helping the myoclonic epilepsy.  This was written in the 1980s!!  This is unbelievable.  I am going to have to go through them more carefully and take notes. 

Otherwise it has been a good day.  I went out in the morning and the afternoon for my usual walk.  It rained a little in the afternoon but not so cold today.

If I forget to post in the next day or two it will be because I am engrossed in medical notes.

Terry Lynch’s book “Depression Delusion” arrived in the post but that is going to be a long read – over 300 pages.  I may have to select bits out for now otherwise I will be at it for years.

Hope everyone is having a good day.

This entry was posted in Benzodiazepine withdrawal syndrome and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

