Walked two miles

Well I can’t believe I managed to walk two miles today.  Not all at once though.  Went out three times, once in the afternoon and twice in the evening.  Not such a nice day, quite chilly but good for walking.  It is the strangest thing but I lose the sensation in my arms and hands when I try to overdo it.  I have no idea why that should happen.  When it does, I  know it is time to come home again and have a rest.  Otherwise it has been an uneventful day.  Brain still fuzzy, legs still feel a bit heavy, things look a bit unreal, but otherwise doing okay.

I forgot to mention that I went into town on the bus yesterday.  It was a lovely day and I just felt I had to go somewhere.  It was easier than my previous two ventures into town.  I felt quite ill for a bit and then I felt reasonably okay for a bit so that was good.

This entry was posted in Benzodiazepine withdrawal syndrome. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Walked two miles

  1. Rae Paterson says:

    That’s good news Fiona ! I’m so pleased to read your blog when you have good days. It is really encouraging. It must be encouraging to you too.

    Like

  2. indigobluehair@gmail.com says:

    Nice to see you adventuring outside. Your journey is a lot like mine quite a ride up and down.
    Thanks for blogging. It’s encouraging to read the healing of others.

    Audrey

    Like

  3. fhfrench says:

    Thanks so much, Audrey. It is always lovely to get a message of encouragement. I hope you have more ups and downs as I am doing nowadays. Fiona xx

    Like

Leave a Reply

