Loyal friends

I slept from 4.00 a.m. to 10.00 a.m.  I was woken by my best friend phoning by mistake.  She thought she was dialling the electrician.  Anyway we had a chat.  We have known each other since we started secondary school at age 11.  Oh my goodness, that was 50 years ago!!  I was just thinking how lucky I am to have such a good and loyal friend who has stuck with me through this ordeal.  I know I would do the same for her.  These constant ups and downs would drive anyone crazy so it must be so very difficult for those who try to support us, never knowing from one day to the next what is going to happen.

Thankfully today has been a good day.  Hardly any symptoms of note apart from this sluggishness in my brain and some light pressure on my lungs.  It would seem that my wave of symptoms has passed once again but I have no doubt they will be back.  In the meantime I plan to enjoy the respite once more.

Went out for a walk this afternoon and bumped into a neighbour.  She had been wondering where I had disappeared to and had been asking around to find out.  It is nice to know that I have been missed.

This entry was posted in Benzodiazepine withdrawal syndrome. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

