Visit to the dentist

Lost another filling a few days ago.  Thankfully I slept really really well last night and my symptoms have subsided today so I was able to take a taxi to the dentist to get my filling replaced.  Walked for a little bit after the dentist appointment and had a coffee and a piece of lemon cheesecake in a cafe. Such a beautiful sunny day – just like summer – so sat in a window seat and enjoyed the sunshine streaming in.  Took the bus home and collapsed back into bed, feeling pretty dreadful.  However, within half an hour I was able to sit up in bed again and type on my laptop.  All in all, a successful trip.

This entry was posted in Benzodiazepine withdrawal syndrome. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Visit to the dentist

  1. indigobluehair@gmail.com says:

    Yahoo! For outing!!! Not good for trip to dentist. But glad you were able to make it…and enjoy some cheesecake. I can’t wait to be able to enjoy some cheesecake. I just don’t have much appetite right now.

    Like

  2. fhfrench says:

    Hi Audrey. I am sorry you don’t feel much like eating. I am never hungry really but can always manage a little something!! I have been lucky not to have had stomach problems during this ordeal. In fact I think my stomach is the only part of my body to remain unaffected. Isn’t that strange!! Mind you I did have IBS for 10 years prior to this so maybe I have had my lifetime quote of stomach problems. Hugs. Fiona xx

    Like

Leave a Reply

