A bad day

How many more bad days are there going to be, I wonder.  Thoroughly cheesed off.  Haven’t been able to function at all most of the day.  Occasionally been able to type for a little while, otherwise it has just been lying in bed, muscles in my bum squeezing and contracting a lot.  Feet are sore, hands have partial feeling in them, even my face and teeth don’t feel right, not painful, just very sensitive as if the nerves are overactive. Can’t stand the radio on or music or my audio book.  I did get a  bit of respite in the evening and managed out for a walk then it just all started up again.  So I am hoping tomorrow will be a better day.  The weather has been lovely again but it is going to break soon, I believe.

This entry was posted in Benzodiazepine withdrawal syndrome. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to A bad day

  1. indigobluehair@gmail.com says:

    Fiona,

    I completely understand your frustration. I am praying for better days for you soon before the weather changes. It’s getting cold here in Canada. Fall has definitely moved in. Leaves are changing colours and falling off trees. It will get harder here to get out when I am sore too.
    Hang on friend.

    Like

  2. fhfrench says:

    Thanks so much, Audrey. No respite here as yet but I am hopeful. Maybe later today. I hope you are doing okay today. Fiona xx

    Like

Leave a Reply

