Just a screw loose

Well, folks, I just can’t believe it.  A few hours ago I suddenly felt a significant change in my brain.  I can only describe it as something slotting back into place, as if something had been slightly displaced and now it has rectified itself. It was a really strange feeling. I am surprised I didn’t hear an almighty “CLICK” when it happened. My legs now feel kind of normal, my ability to move feels kind of normal, so I am just waiting to see what happens next.

I have to say it is all rather exciting, as if I am getting normal bodily functions back after two years of struggling just to move around the house. I certainly didn’t expect anything like this. I thought it would just be a little by little lessening of symptoms and a very gradual improvement in functioning. Seems I was wrong yet again.

My brain still feels kind of fuzzy though so I am not quite there yet. Will keep the party on hold for now.

Hey, I know what’s been wrong with me all this time – I really did have A SCREW LOOSE after all. Well, I always knew that.

Never try to predict what is going to happen with the benzo journey. Chances are you will be wrong.  But we will all recover, however long it takes, we will get there.

Image | This entry was posted in Benzodiazepine withdrawal syndrome. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Just a screw loose

  1. Rae Paterson says:

    That is amazing ! My fingers and toes are all crossed that it continues.
    With love, Rae.

    Like

  2. fhfrench says:

    It sure was amazing, Rae. Such a clear physical feeling – not sure what actually happened in my brain but something absolutely did. Now I still have this fuzziness in my brain and I don’t think that is gong to clear until the last of my bodily symptoms have gone. There is a clear link between the two. My legs now feel pretty normal which is amazing. Love Fiona xx

    Like

  3. indigobluehair@gmail.com says:

    Fiona,

    WOW ! WOW!

    I am so pleased to be reading this post. What a truly remarkable experience .
    I will keep all positive thoughts that this is your new corner turned.

    Warms my heart.
    Audrey
    Xo

    Like

  4. fhfrench says:

    Thank you so much, Audrey. xx

    Like

Leave a Reply

