A better day

Didn’t sleep so well last night but after all the sleep I have had recently that was hardly surprising.  Had very strong muscle contractions in my thighs, hips, up my back and even in my neck today,  My whole body was really bracing against the bed.  Even my skull felt “stretched”.  Now this is all very understandable.  The nitrazepam suppressed the myoclonic jerking in my legs and arms and now my body is simply reacting to being without the drug.  It doesn’t worry me but it is very uncomfortable and tiring when it goes on for a few hours.  Feeling okay tonight, just a bit tired. Really hoping that all this activity in my body is going to be the last push to getting well again.

This entry was posted in Benzodiazepine withdrawal syndrome. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

