Radio 5 Live disappointing

Radio 5 Live programme on benzodiazepines was disappointing because of its focus on illegal trade / internet trade.  Objectively, it was a reasonably balanced programme but deeply upsetting to those of us who have been made dependent on drugs by our GPs.  A number of us have emailed the programme but I doubt whether it will spark any further interest.

Have had visitors two days in a row so that has been really nice.   And today I received an interested response from a prime time TV programme but I won’t build my hopes up.  Decided to do my grocery shopping but no deliveries until 27th December.  Not much of a Christmas dinner for me, then!!!!  Not particularly bothered.  Food doesn’t seem too important right now.  I have plenty in my freezer so don’t worry, I won’t be hungry.

This entry was posted in Benzodiazepine withdrawal syndrome. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

