Another sleep day

I am certainly feeling a lot better but I can’t stay awake.  Slept half the night, all afternoon and most of the evening.  And it is such a deep, deep sleep.  Woke up in time for my grocery shopping delivery at 8.00 pm.  Thank goodness for that.  Then I went back to sleep. Still, it is good to be feeling better.

This entry was posted in Benzodiazepine withdrawal syndrome. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Another sleep day

  1. Rae Paterson says:

    Surely sleep is good ? Maybe not sleeping day and night for too long, but it is meant to be restorative, so hopefully it is helping you to eventually get better. I am pleased that you are feeling better now.

    Like

  2. Rae Paterson says:

    PS. I think sleeping night and day runs in the family …….,.!

    Like

  3. Marian Jones says:

    With all that sleep, I am sure you will find that it will eventually make a lot of difference to your health and then you will find your own sleep pattern. If I could have a deep long sleep all night I think I could climb Snowdonia the next day!!!! Just 7 hours without waking would make such a difference but I am plodding on with the tapering and keeping optimistic.

    Like

  4. fhfrench says:

    It sure does. Was awake this morning but felt rough so just slept the rest of the day away. Much better during the night.

    Like

Leave a Reply

