Fair scunnered (thoroughly fed up)!!

Not much happening here.  Had some more really bad days.  But I am still sleeping all night or most of it so that is good.  Just waiting for another leap forward.  Starting to wonder if my brain is only capable of getting one thing right at a time – walking OR thinking OR sleeping!!  I never was much of a multi-tasker and my brain has a definite male bias. For all those folk who cannot sleep, I am sure they would choose the luxury of sleeping. And it sure is a luxury, but one does need to function during the day too, even if just a little bit.  Here’s hoping I will sleep a little bit less and function a little bit more.

This entry was posted in Benzodiazepine withdrawal syndrome. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Fair scunnered (thoroughly fed up)!!

  1. Rae Paterson says:

    I love that expression ” fair scunnered” . I’ve never heard it before, but I reckon it really describes how you feel! Maybe multi-tasking is the next milestone along your journey. XX

    Like

  2. fhfrench says:

    i love it too, Rae. There really is no equivalent in English that expresses disgust in the same way. I hope multi-tasking is on the horizon, I really do. xx

    Like

  3. Marian Jones says:

    Good news that your sleep pattern is much improved. Now I am sure you can work on your daily life and start to enjoy all things you want to do bit by bit. Just take each day at a time. Good Luck. xxx

    Like

  4. fhfrench says:

    Thanks, Marian. Yes, I just take things a day at a time. No other way really. Hoping for good things later in the year. I hope you are doing okay too. xx

    Like

Leave a Reply

