Being brought back to life??

I have really been having a bad time lately and not able to type very much.  However, on Sunday night I had an amazing experience.  Surges of electricity through my brain and legs as if I was being kicked back into life.  This lasted an hour and it was such an amazing feeling.  I didn’t want to go to sleep because I knew that I would waken up again and probably feel terrible as usual.  And I did.  However, I am so heartened by this latest “event” as I know it as sign of good things to come.

This entry was posted in Benzodiazepine withdrawal syndrome. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Being brought back to life??

  1. Rae Paterson says:

    Wow! Sounds bizarre! You were due or some better times. Hope this is the start of a whole new you ! XX

    Like

  2. Fiona French says:

    Apparently this happens to patients just before recovery from paralysis. My brain is now communicating better with my legs, Great step forward but still some way to go. Take care. xx

    Like

  3. Marian Jones says:

    Really good news Fiona and hope this continues as it seems a sign of the nerves restoring themselves. I knew of a guy in an accident who was paralysed for several months and they had no idea if he would ever walk again but he made a full recovery. Let’s hope this will be permanent for you. Take care xx

    Like

Leave a Reply

