Good news – my very first “window” at 3 years plus

I passed the 3 year mark on 1st April.  Yesterday I experienced my very first “window”.  All my symptoms lifted and I felt “normal”, even well, dare I say it.  I went out for a walk and it was fine.  Although I started walking last year, it is completely different now.  No effort, no concentration required, no heavy legs. Today I am back in bed but my symptoms have eased significantly.  I am very hopeful and very heartened.

This entry was posted in Benzodiazepine withdrawal syndrome. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Good news – my very first “window” at 3 years plus

  1. Marian Jones says:

    Wonderful news Fiona . I am really happy for you – well done!

    Like

  2. fhfrench says:

    Thank you, Marian. I am confident now I will recover from this terrible ordeal.

    Like

  3. Rae Paterson says:

    See you soon, Fiona !! XX

    Like

Leave a Reply

