Still doing “okay”

There has been a definite improvement since my first window last week.  Symptoms are less intense, pass more quickly and in general are just much more manageable.  This is okay, I can cope with this.  Some days I can function better than others.  It also fluctuates throughout the day.  I managed to put a clean sheet and duvet cover on my bed yesterday – this has always been my biggest challenge in the past few years.  It wasn’t too much of a struggle and it is always nice to have a clean bed.  Standards have slipped considerably – in fact they are almost non-existent now.  Things get done when I am able whether it takes a week, a month or three months ……..

This entry was posted in Benzodiazepine withdrawal syndrome. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

