Would you like a lobster?

I am getting out for a short walk most days now.  Just for 10-15 minutes but it is nice to be out.  Well, the other day I was walking along minding my own business when a car slowed down and stopped beside me.  I was expecting the driver to ask for directions but instead he asked if I would like a lobster.  I declined.   I wouldn’t know how to cook it anyway!!!  He said he couldn’t be bothered cooking it.

I am occupying myself by having a clear out.  Have hung onto far too much stuff for far too long and it is time to get rid of it.  I don’t manage to do very much at one time but a little each day soon adds up and it doesn’t require much cognitive effort.

This entry was posted in Benzodiazepine withdrawal syndrome. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Would you like a lobster?

  1. Patti Elias says:

    Post acute withdrawal syndrome is NO joke! I was down to 5mg of Valium once a day. My first symptoms did not appear for 11 days, and again on day 15 when I decided to go back on 10 mg and taper slowly. I started tapering from 40mg to 10mg, which left me with no side effects. I dropped to 5mg for a week and thought “no big deal”, so I jumped from there. As I said, all hell broke loose on day 11. Withdrawal symptoms include nervousness, aching, stomach issues, insomnia etc. I assure you, you cannot taper to slowly.

    Like

    • fhfrench says:

      Thank you very much. I am sorry you have had such a difficult time. I am now 4 years off benzos and have spent 3.5 years in bed. I tapered over 3 months (5 mg nitrazepam). It clearly was too fast as I had been on the drug for 40 years. I am hoping my 5th year will bring further improvements. My legs have been very badly affected and I have difficulty walking among other things.

      Like

  2. Patti Elias says:

    Contact me for info on how to taper

    Like

Leave a Reply

