A good day

Today has been a very good day.  I have felt better physically, cognitively and emotionally.  I don’t usually get all three at the same time.  I “watched” the French Open tennis and was disappointed that Andy Murray didn’t win.  However, I felt a sense of excitement prior to the match that felt “normal”.  It wasn’t chemically induced elation as I have often felt over the past three years, just a quiet sense of excitement.  I also managed to look at the TV screen quite a lot so that is a big step forward.  I have become a big fan of Classic FM, listening to classical music for hours on the radio.  I don’t really miss the TV very much at all.  I went out for my usual 10 minute walk.  It has been a nice day but on the cool side still.  I wonder what tomorrow will bring.

 

This entry was posted in Benzodiazepine withdrawal syndrome. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to A good day

  1. Rae Paterson says:

    That sounds so good – really promising. XX

    Like

  2. fhfrench says:

    Thanks, Rae. xx

    Like

Leave a Reply

