Best week so far

There has been a remarkable change for the better.  It might not sound like a lot but suddenly this week I have been spending most of the day out of bed.  I can now sit comfortably in the lounge whereas before I always had to go back to bed because I felt too unwell.  I am staying awake all day.  I can now watch TV which is something I haven’t been able to do for almost three years.  I am now walking further.  I went into the town centre one afternoon and had a coffee and a cake.  It wasn’t enjoyable but it was just nice to know that I am able to do it.  This is definitely the best I have felt since September 2013 and I am very hopeful that things are just going to keep improving.

This entry was posted in Benzodiazepine withdrawal syndrome. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Best week so far

  1. Marian Jones says:

    Well done Fiona. You have struggled for such a long time you deserve this big change and may you continue to enjoy your new found energy. xx

    Like

  2. fhfrench says:

    Thank you so much, Marian. I hope you are doing well. I think it will take another year to get my health back I am looking forward to gradually doing more and more. xx

    Like

  3. Rae Paterson says:

    That’s wonderful Fiona. We are so happy for you. It must also be very encouraging for others who are going through the same thing as you did. XXX

    Like

  4. fhfrench says:

    Thank you so much, Rae. I am still doing much better so that is two weeks now. Even better than last August when you came to visit. Lots of love. xxx

    Like

Leave a Reply

