Lovely summer’s day

It is officially the start of autumn but today has been a lovely, warm, sunny day.  It was too nice to stay indoors so I decided to take the bus into the town centre.  Had a coffee and a cake but it wasn’t a pleasure.  I felt too unwell which was disappointing.   The second half of August wasn’t as good as the first half and I had to postpone a dental appointment.   I haven’t been able to think about getting my new spectacles.  I am continuing to get up for several hours a day, some days I am up for about half the day so this is good progress.  I am trying to walk about more inside my apartment and doing leg and arm exercises when I can.  Anything to try to get back the use of my body.  I don’t have the full range of movement in my neck or shoulders.  Still have loss of sensation in my hands at times. Handwriting is getting a bit easier which is nice.  Reading is still very difficult and I just stick to answering e-mails.

This entry was posted in Benzodiazepine withdrawal syndrome. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

