Still doing well

I am continuing to get up in the mornings.  I have a shower, get dressed and manage to walk half a mile before lunch.  Otherwise I am sitting in the lounge.  I don’t have to go back to bed after lunch any more.  I continue to stay up and manage another half mile walk in the afternoon.  The past two days I have stayed up for nine hours but that is unusual.  I have had quite a few visitors recently and that was really nice.  I am practising French and German to stimulate my long-term memory – I did these languages at school.  I am trying to learn some Spanish to see if I can assimilate some new information and remember it.   All in all progress is very good.  The past two months have brought a real improvement, more than I had anticipated.

This entry was posted in Benzodiazepine withdrawal syndrome. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Still doing well

  1. Rae Paterson says:

    That is wonderful. I admire you aiming to learn a new language. You probably could even have imagined doing that a year ago
    XXX
    Rae

    Like

  2. fhfrench says:

    Hi Rae. I certainly could not have done this a year ago. My memory was so poor. I am not learning very much at a time but I am just pleased that I can remember some of it. It will just keep getting easier, I’m sure and it does help pass the time. I always enjoyed learning languages so it isn’t a chore. xxx

    Like

Leave a Reply

