4th Christmas in bed

I can hardly believe this is my 4th Christmas in bed and on my own.  I don’t mind being on my own too much as long as I feel reasonably comfortable.  Today was a quiet day watching TV, I enjoy the Christmas carols.  Watched a documentary about the Royal Ballet.  Not much of an appetite but I do enjoy what I eat.   Decided to stand on a chair to get something from a shelf.  My leg gave way under me when I was stepping down. Fell flat on my back but not hurt, just shaken up.  My thigh muscles have been contracted for over three years and they have suddenly relaxed in the last few days.  My legs felt quite strong before but not now.  I wonder how long it will take to get some strength back into them.   Very sad to hear that my cousin Michael passed away in Australia in the early hours on 23rd December.  Thinking about Rae and family.  He was a lovely man and will be missed very much.

This entry was posted in Benzodiazepine withdrawal syndrome. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

