Not doing so well

I don’t know what is happening with my legs, but they are causing major difficulties.  Some days they will hardly hold me up which is very frightening and I get in a panic at the thought of not being able to walk.  Yesterday, I tried to go out for a walk and every step was very difficult.  I could feel all sorts of unpleasant sensations in my legs and in my brain.  This does not happen walking on the carpet indoors so it seemed to be the hard surface of the pavement that was the problem.  This is something new. Today, my thigh muscles have contracted so much I can hardly walk at all.  I wonder if it is a reaction to yesterday’s walk.  Feeling very low because of all this.  Not sure what to expect next.

This entry was posted in Benzodiazepine withdrawal syndrome. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Not doing so well

  1. Rae Paterson says:

    Oh. When is it all going to end, Fiona ? Just when you think things are improving it all falls apart again. I hope you feel better soon.
    XXXX

    Like

  2. fhfrench says:

    Thanks, Rae. My legs have returned to a more normal state again. I guess my brain was readjusting itself. It was very frightening and upsetting and I feel more vulnerable now. Surely something good will happen soon. Take care. xxx

    Like

  3. Marian says:

    Sorry to hear you had a set back but hope it was just a temporary lapse and you are ok again. I have a mail from you which I must answer asap. Have such a lot going on at the moment so I am not on the net much. Best wishes Marian

    Like

  4. fhfrench says:

    Thanks, Marian. No worries about replying to my email. I hope you are okay though. Take care.

    Like

Leave a Reply

