Possibly best day so far at 4 years off drugs

I am always rather unsure whether to announce I have had a very good day because the next day is often the exact opposite.  However, today has been a special kind of day.  I was up in the morning, showered and dressed (a very rare event) and ready for my home help’s arrival at noon.  I decided we would go and look at wheelchairs and mobility aids.  I had a pretty good idea that I would buy a walker on wheels and that is what I did.  I am not so sure about a wheelchair, it might not fit in friends’ car boots.  And I would need them to take me out.  I felt more “normal”.  Physical surroundings looked more “normal”, could feel my emotions, had clarity of thought, decision-making was easy, chatted easily and it felt natural, not forced.  All in all, it just felt good.  Feeling “normal” is something that I have not experienced since I was a teenager and I am hoping I will get to experience it again before it is too late.  My walking was a little better too.  I am happy tonight.

But the happiness was shattered by the announcement of another general election!!!  (only joking).   My planned TV interview for Thursday has now been cancelled and I suspect the other TV interview will also be cancelled.  I am sure it is a Westminster Tory Government plot!!!  But we will plough on with our campaign nevertheless while the media becomes even more obsessed with Brexit and Scottish Independence.  In the meantime we will be plotting and scheming!!!

This entry was posted in Benzodiazepine withdrawal syndrome. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Possibly best day so far at 4 years off drugs

  1. Rae Paterson says:

    Wow !!
    XXX

    Like

  2. Rae Paterson says:

    ………but it seems like it didn’t last. But I continue to admire your strength. XX

    Like

  3. Fiona French says:

    Thanks, Rae. Been downhill since Tuesday but the fact that I felt so good still gives me hope. Have hurt my back but hope that will resolve soon. Hope you are okay. xx

    Like

  4. Rae Paterson says:

    I feel rotten. I’ve got a cold. 😷😷☹️ But I know I’ll recover !!! Xx

    Like

  5. Fiona French says:

    I am sorry you feel rotten. I hope you will feel better very soon. xx

    Like

Leave a Reply

