More medical appointments

Today I went for a bone density scan.  My height was measured suggesting I have lost some height.  I am worried.  I have to wait 3-4 weeks for scan results.  Seems a bit excessive.  Tomorrow I have my first physiotherapy appointment on the NHS.  And on Thursday I have scheduled another reflexology session.  I managed two walks this afternoon, each around 1,200 steps with my walking frame.  This is the furthest I have walked this year.  It is only a few months ago that I was unable to walk on the concrete so I am making progress.  However, I was able to walk further at the end of last year without a walking frame.  I don’t know if I will eventually manage to walk without a walking frame.  The pavements are very uneven and it isn’t very pleasant trying to navigate them with a walking aid.  Spoke to another journalist at the Daily Mail re “Medically Unexplained Symptoms”!!   What a useful diagnosis that is!!!  What it really means is “Haven’t got a bloody clue” or “Wish to conceal the truth”!!

This entry was posted in Benzodiazepine withdrawal syndrome. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

