Surprise phone call

I had a lovely surprise yesterday when a former work colleague phoned.  He is also a practising GP.  We used to have long chats at work which I used to enjoy and I came to see him as more of a friend than a colleague.  We went to the same school, but he is a little bit younger than me.  I launched into my usual tirade about drugs and doctors, I can’t seem to help myself nowadays.  I had assumed he was phoning from home.  However, after bending his ear for a long time, he revealed that he was phoning from work.  Poor man.  I did manage to ask him how he was, but only just!!!  Hopefully he might pop in to see me some day, he promised to buy me an ice cream.  If he does, I might try to talk about something else but I can’t promise anything!!!

This entry was posted in Benzodiazepine withdrawal syndrome. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

